Title: Independence Day Celebration and Awareness

nearby slum areas of Dhanbad station.

Date: 15th August, 2021

Category: Community Service

Report

Rotaract Club of Guru Nanak College, Dhanbad celebrated the Amrit Mahotsava, the 75th Independence Day with people from slum area near Dhanbad Railway

Station.

The Rotaractors apprised the people about the importance of "Honour of our

National Flag" by Showing them some inspiring videos.

They also sung National Anthem and had a small celebration too by distributing

snacks and sweets to them.

They also distributed sweets to some Rickshaw Drivers at Dhanbad Railway

Station and helped them in celebrating the Independence day. The small effort

was able to bring smile on their tired faces and thus a kind of contentment to the

Rotaractors.

Rotaractors who took part in this event are: -

Rajshekhar (President), Rohit Verma (Secretary), Rajeev Ranjan, Azhar Masood,

Prashant, Pratibha, Vijay, Nitesh, Saheba Parween, Amit, Pankaj, Ajeet, Aman,

Shivam Keshri, Jayant, Arsalon, Rahul Kumar Verma.









INDEPENDENCE DAY























ROTARACT CLUB OF GURU NANAK COLLEGE, DHANBAD

Press Coverage

रिक्शा चालकों के साथ मनाया स्वतंत्रता दिवस

धनबाद। गुरुनानक कॉलेज धनबाद के रोटारैक्ट क्लब सदस्यों ने रविवार को धनबाद रेलवे स्टेशन के पास के जरूरतमंदों लोगों के बीच नाश्ता व मिटाई बांटकर 75वां स्वतंत्रता दिवस मनाया। रिक्शा चालकों के बीच भी मिटाई बांटी। इस मौके पर ऑटो-रिक्शा चालकों व आसपास के लोगों के लिए जागरूकता कार्यक्रम हमारे राष्ट्रीय ध्वज का सम्मान आयोजित किया। इस मौके पर क्लब के अध्यक्ष राजशेखर सचिव रोहित वर्मा, राजीव रंजन, अजहर मसद, प्रशांत, प्रतिभा, विजय, नितेश, साहेबा परवीन, अमित, पंकज, अजीत, अमन, शिवम केशरी, जयंत, अर्सलान, राहल समेत अन्य मौजूद थे।

गुरु नानक कॉलेज रोटरैक्ट क्लब 75वां स्वतंत्र्राता दिवस स्लम एरिया में नाश्ता और मिठाई बांटकर मनाया



(पोलिट लाइव रिपोर्टर

धनबाद। गुरु नानक कॉलेज के रोटारैक्ट क्लब ने धनबाद रेलवे स्टेशन के पास के कुछ स्लम एरिया के लोगों के साथ नाश्ता और मिठाई बांटकर 75 वां स्वतंत्रता दिवस मनाया। हमने कुछ रिक्शा चालकों को मिठाई भी बांटी, ऑटो-रिक्शा चालकों और आस-पास के विभिन्न लोगों के बीच एक जागरूकता कार्यक्रम "हमारे राष्ट्रीय ध्वज का सम्मान" भी आयोजित किया। इस आयोजन में भाग लेने वाले रोटारैक्टर हैं:- राजशेखर (अध्यक्ष), रोहित वर्मा (सचिव), राजीव रंजन, अजहर मसूद, प्रशांत, प्रतिभा, विजय, नितेश, साहेबा परवीन, अमित, पंकज, अजीत, अमन, शिवम केशरी, जयंत, अरसलॉन, राहुल।

Contributors for this Noble Cause: -

- 1. Jayant Kumar
- 2. Shivam Kumar Keshri
- 3. Nitesh Kumar Chouhan
- 4. Md. Amaan
- 5. Arsalan Iqbal
- 6. Ajeet Kumar
- 7. Pankaj Mahato

- 8. Amit Kumar Prasad
- 9. Saheba Parween
- 10.Rahul Kumar Verma
- 11.Md. Azhar Masood
- 12.Rajeev Ranjan Kumar
- 13.Rohit Verma
- 14.Pratibha Roy
- 15.Rajshekhar
- 16.Vijay Rajak